top of page

A Women’s Burden, Time to Take Control of Your Life

Why are we still constantly raising girls to be conventional.


By: Savvvy Team

January 17, 2022


How are women supposed to act? What is it to be a mother, a wife, sister, or a friend? What is it to even be a women.


The societal expectations of women


Seems to becoming burdensome as we strive to achieve a balance between work, life, and family. Then, add to that the erratical feelings of our emotions which we feel pressured to not display to the extent we would like to.


Why is it when a women goes crazy, acts erratic with hysteria we tend to label her as such.


Could we reverse engineer her emotions and point her triggers to not begin heard or understood? Of course, there is always more to the story, however a majority of women tend to lose the plot when it comes to unrequited love.


Women tend to see a father in a child's life as a blessing


There is proof in the pudding when it comes to knowing a women's place in the home.


How can we have kept it in for so long without wanting to lash out at our other counterparts?


With managing post-partum, physical and mental changes while managing less hours of sleep and career balance I propose any man would also go crazy.


We women make it look like it is innate in us, but it's not. It's something we deal with, we cope with, we push through, something we just do.


Women are expected to provide a nourishing and comfortable home for her children, women are meant to cater to their husbands and not challenge much.


However, women are finding their own path and choose to live a life preferably on their own or begin a single mother.

Women are not expected to travel on their own


It's too dangerous they say. Many people just live in fear on a daily basis anyways so this one comes to no surprise.


I am not anyone special and have no martial arts background and am grateful to say I have traveled to over 30 countries and I am still here. Don't allow the fears of others rub off on you.


I see it all the time and it is ashamed.

Majority of women not had the best relationships with men


When most of us women come together we tend to share our challenges and obstacles that we face with romantic partners or relationshits (and other things).

We have stopped blaming ourselves if it does not work out in saying things such as: I was not pretty enough, smart enough, etc.


I even thought the reason the last guy would drink every time we had sex was to get it over with or because he really wasn’t into it. I even brought it up one time and he just laughed and said no.


But, come on! Now, I can look back on it and maybe presume he just used it to not finish so fast.


Women with erratic emotions are crazy and unbalance


My insecurities came out ten fold begin around men. I only knew low energy feelings, I only knew the wrong type of love for quite some time.


I knew that something was not right for so many years. I finally hit a plateau when I became pregnant with a kid.


I knew I did not want to keep the child, to come to a place in my life where I can even admit tingly write this is still not easy.


I felt like I lost my mind, like I went crazy. I feel like this is normal with women in many other situations that may cause some traumatic events in their life.


The sense of unrequited love or not being able to communicate feelings were burdensome. Especially after having an abortion.


Why would I continue anything with a man who did not want to have a kid with me? Why did I just not keep the child and raise it on my own? All these questions came to me but I knew that I wanted to bore a child in this life out of love, not fear and hate.


Women who love themselves wholly


It took a few more months for it to finally sink in. To finally learn how to love myself. To learn that the thought of ending my life was not going to solve anything I decided to get myself back up and keep it moving.


I also came to the conclusion that it would have been another selfish act on my end.


Women who truly love themselves know their worth and extremely assertive and get shit done.


Nevertheless, they are separated from the rest and sometimes seen as bitches merely due to social construct of what and how women should be.


By women healing and figuring out ways to properly process emotions this will lead to significant progress for men as well


Please note that men go through their own personal events that need healing. By addressing it openly we can start making changes.

As a part of the suppressing emotions we face challenges that comes out as begin rebellious in nature, or standing in your independence.


When we start breaking the rules & exceptions that are placed on us, we have the power to bring life into this world and take it away.

What’s Next? Talk with us.

bottom of page